DIY FACE SCRUB/MASK WITH HONEY, OLIVE OIL, AND BROWN SUGAR

image

Hey pretty people! Just sharing a neat thing I learned from spending the day lurking DIY sites. To make it short, sweet, and simple, mix equal parts raw honey, brown sugar, and extra virgin olive oil and mix until it forms a thick paste. Honey is known for it’s anti-bacterial properties, olive oil lifts dirt from pores and soothes the skin, and brown sugar is a gentle, natural scrub to slough away dead skin cells. Easy, cheap, a bit runny so be careful! But the results are instantaneous. After scrubbing it in well and leaving it on for five to ten minutes, I took a warm warm warm wash cloth and wiped it clean. My face has never been so baby smooth, so I’m adding this to my list of regulars. Sorry about the terrible photo quality, my phone is a bit wacky! If you do end up trying this out, let me know how it goes! Also, what are your favorite (natural or not) diy beauty go-to’s?

xoxo

Leave a comment